Board Members for School Years 2016 -- 2018

EXECUTIVE BOARD


 ​President:  Linda Compton MS, RN    SAU #1 Great Brook School   licompton@conval.edu

President Elect:  Kathy Barth BSN, RN, NCSN    Crossroads Academy Lyme   kathybarth3@gmail.com

Treasurer:   Pamela Murphy, BS, RN  Peterborough Elementary    pmurphy@conval.edu

NASN Delegate:  Laurie Fleming, MPH, RN, NCSN  Derry Middle   Fleming4him@comcast.net


Past President:  Harriet Davenport BS, RN  Keene High School   hdavenport@sau29.org


Secretary:  Sheryl Chuda M.Ed, BSN, RN, NCSN  schuda@sau60.org


BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND COMMITTEE CHAIRS


DOE School Nurse Coordinator Nancy Wells MS, RN, NCSN nancyawells@aol.com

Nancy.Wells@doe.nh.gov


By-Laws Barbara Pamboukes M.Ed., BSN, RN bpamboukes@portsmouth.k12.nh.us


Continuing Ed Heather Ann LaBier BSN, RN hlabier@hdsd.k12.nh.us


Historian

Lise Lemieux


Hospitality

Meg Jenkins MS, BSN, RN mjenkins@sau73.org

Kerriann Reynolds BA, RN kreynolds@laconiaschools.org


Advocacy / Marketing 

 Carla Smith MSN, RN, NCSN  tsmith1992@yahoo.com

Lisa Therrien BS, RN (Twitter) ltherrien@sau60.org

Meg Jenkins MS, BSN, RN (Facebook) mjenkins@sau73.org


Membership

Paula MacKinnon RN (Website) pmackinnon@sau57.org

Melissa Miller BSN, RN (Recruitment) melismiller2013@gmail.com


Scholarship Marie Liimatainen MS, BSN, RN   mliimatainen@laconiaschools.org


School Nurse of the Year  

Laura Gifford BSN, RN  l.gifford@sau63.org


Nominating Open


Legislative 

Traci Fairbanks BS, RN  tfairbanks@sau29.org


Newsletter Open


NHSNA Liaison Martha Judson MS, RN mbjudson@aol.com


2015 47th Annual NASN Conference Philadelphia PA



The 47th Annual NASN Conference, held this year in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania was an energizing time networking with colleagues, listening to stories and learning from experts in our field.  NHSNA President Harriet Davenport presented our delegates at the annual meeting by saying:   "We are from the granite state of New Hampshire, and we are the rock solid foundation of our schools."



History

New Hampshire’s first school nurse was Elizabeth Murphy. She was the Director of School Nurses in the NH Department of Education for 23 years, starting in 1919 and retiring in 1947. Elizabeth died on 12/2/71 at the age of 93. List below compiled by Bobi Mahoney and updated by Laurie Fleming.

PAST- PRESIDENTS of NHSNA

1934 -- Edna Smith
1935 -- Marion Moynihan
1936 -- Lillian MacIntosh
1938 -- Elizabeth Davey
1939 -- Della Robbins
1940 -- Velma Gorman
1941 to 1945: War Years
1946 -- Marion Mellinger
1947 -- Ruth Whitcomb
1948 -- Ruth Whitcomb
1949 -- Ruth Whitcomb
1952 -- Hazel Bryant
1955 -- Mary Jones
1957 -- Mary Shea
1959 -- Constance Huss
1960 -- Ruth Langille
1961 -- Gladys Newhall
1962 -- Velma Gorman
1963 -- Doris Wiklund
1965 -- Ruth Whitcomb
1967 -- Marjorie Moore
1968 -- Betty Goff
1970 -- Priscilla Lord
1972 -- Helen White
1974 -- Wanda Schol
1976 -- Joyce Davison
1977 -- Caroline Kallgren
1978 -- Carol Countryman
1979 -- Marion Goodwin
1980 -- Jane Cummings
1982 -- Marilyn Noyes
1984 -- Martha Judson
1986 -- Joan deVillafane
1988 -- Barbara Ward
1990 -- Maura Kirk
1992 -- Beverly Hobbs
1994 -- Pat Marsh-Thorell
1995 -- Janet Sanborn
1996 -- Barbara Mahoney
1997 -- Beverly Taylor
1998 -- Ellen Zimmerman
2001 -- Martha Judson
2002 -- Barbara Pamboukes
2004 -- Gerri Harvey
2006 -- Linda Compton
2008 -- Laurie Fleming
2010 -- Pam Murphy
2012 -- Nancy Wells
2014 -- Harriet Davenport

A Note from our Historian

I am the Sunshine/Historian for the New Hampshire School Nurse Association (NHSNA). I am available to send cards to NH school nurses who might need some encouragement, or are sick, or have had a death of a significant other, student or staff.

Feel free to contact me and request these services or just to talk if you need some support and encouragement! When you send me an e-mail, please try to include not only the nurse's name but also an address where a card may be sent.

Thank you all so much for your help. This job would be impossible to do without the input of all of our school nurses supporting and encouraging each other.

Mary Liz Lynch, RN
Cornish Elementary
603-675-5891
mllynch@cornish.k12.nh.us

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software